Dreaming

Written 11-9-06

Let’s keep quiet because it seems I’m sleeping,
Its where my subconscious keeps my secrets.
I had a dream I was driving and man I was flying
Nicholas in the passenger,
Patience I was mainly the manager.
This girl was in the backseat that I don’t think I’ll ever meet
I was calm a bit excited until the red light was sighted.
The colors of the night blended together
Street lights neon-Las Vegas type sights.
We were safe as soon as I hit the brake
I had this dream two years after ’98.

The contrast of this darkness passed, I’m gonna
Tell you about ’96, daydreaming while my mom
Was cash checking in Nix.
Seat reclined my mind went to the Divine,
Into the heavens, hopefully not the 7th.
McDonald’s was across the street,
so inside my mind he creeped.
Ronald was waiting in the clouds then I was
Quickly pulled back down.
My death was lurking like most any person
But God was yet working.

10 years after that Death kept pulling me back.
I was sleeping on my couch on my stomach
But I had reached my summit,
The peak of sleep & I could feel something.
There was a knock at the door,
I now interpret the Lord.
I’m lazy and didn’t want to get up
I said, “Who are you looking for?”
No answer. He’s looking for the Youth Pastor,
I said in my brain. So I called out his name.
I heard the knock again. Forget it so I decide to get up
Only to find I am stuck. I could actual feel real stiff-
Paralyzed. White light came before my eyes
Passed across the mind’s screen was…
DON’T BE SO MEAN, EVEN IF PEOPLE TREAT YOU WRONG
DON’T HOLD A GRUDGE TOO LONG.
DO YOUR WORK & PROVE YOUR WORTH.
EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE,
DONT WORRY ABOUT HATERS BECAUSE VENGENCE IS MINE.
Then at that exact time I awoke from my dream
Immediately, I said, know what this means.
I’m no modern day Daniel and this is kind of hard to handle.
All I can do is chalk it up to is to Show love, that’s enough &
Do my job and that’ll please God.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

